top of page

Guildwood Remembers


Lest We Forget.

Every year on November 11th at 11 o'clock we remember those that have made the ultamate sacrifice over Canada's history to defend Canadian values starting in World War One and continuing today in engagements around the world.

Today is a day not to celebrate war but rather to remember and honor those brave men and woman who served and lost thier lives, and those that continue to defend Canada.

There is no day where I am more proud to be Canadian.

Remember Me

Harry Riley

Remember me Duty called and I went to war Though I'd never fired a gun before I paid the price for your new day As all my dreams were blown away Remember me We all stood true as whistles blew And faced the shell and stench of Hell Now battle's done, there is no sound Our bones decay beneath the ground We cannot see, or smell, or hear There is no death, or hope or fear Remember me Once we, like you, would laugh and talk And run and walk and do the things that you all do But now we lie in rows so neat Beneath the soil, beneath your feet Remember me In mud and gore and the blood of war We fought and fell and move no more Remember me, I am not dead I'm just a voice within your head


bottom of page