top of page

The Parting of the Ways - The Guildwoodian Changes Owners.

Hi Guildwood,

I have made the decision to step down from my role as the Editor of the Guildwoodian and turn it over to another community member who has just as much if not more love for this community than myself. Before I introduce him though I would like to say that it has been a pleasure working with the community and hearing writing stories from Sylvan to Grey Abby Trail to Kingston Road. Its been a fun stretch that has included 1 municipal election; one federal election and 2 provincial elections, two photo contests, three Strawberry Festivals and one major Ice Storm. It has indeed been an exciting 3 years. Unfortunately though sometimes life takes over and you have to move ahead, I moved away from home in mid February of this year and out of Guildwood so I am no longer the best person to be writing about Guildwood affairs. So I am handing the reigns over to Guildwoods own Ulrik Westergaard. If you are interested in keeping up with what I am up to I can be found running The Cliffcrest View, @TheCliffcrestView on Twitter, sharing news in my new community of Cliffcrest.

"Good show! Jolly good show, Major!" ~ Colonel Green, Bridge on the River Kwai

Jack Henry

~

Guildwoodian continues at https://facebook.com/guildwoodian

Hey Guildwood,

My name is Ulrik Westergaard. I'm the new editor of the Guildwoodian.

Guildwood Village truly is a unique neighbourhood and community. People are involved, most have a strong sense of ownership of this place, and strong opinions, which is probably the best sign that people genuinely care so much about this community.

Guildwood Village is home to incredible people who do great things in our community. Some things are more visible than others but all of them are great, great stories and I'm honoured that Jack would ask me to help people tell and share those stories.

I hope you will follow the Guildwoodian facebook page. I will also share stories on the new Guildwoodian website as well as twitter and instagram but for now the facebook page will be the main hub https://facebook.com/guildwoodian

Thanks for tuning in!

Ulrik


bottom of page